Luca’s Last Days of 2011

Koh Tao – Christmas

For Christmas we had a party on the beach and Father Christmas came by long tail boat.

P1030827 P1030638

I was so happy to see him that I gave him a BIG hug. Then we had a hotdog and played with my friend Phoenix (his mum with Santa’s elf). When it got dark, I danced like a maniac.

P1030651

We went home on the motorbikes and then we had our own Christmas with our tree made from banana leaves and some sparklers, and of course, presents! I got some Poi balls and I played with them like a maniac.

DSC 0017 DSC 0029 DSC 0049

Koh Tao – New Year

For New Year, we had some friends from Master Divers over for dinner – Phill, Rachel and her friend Suzy. We had Spaghetti Bolognaise – it was the best, Daddy made such a nice one that I nearly fainted! Whilst it was cooking, we had fun with Phill and Rachel and Suzy.

This is Phill and Suzy DSC 0004 and Rachel DSC 0002

After dinner, we walked to the Lotus Bar and we met Richard from Master Divers. I rode on his shoulders to the beach. At Lotus Bar we arrived in time to see the end of the fire show and then the fireworks…

P1030840 P1030842 P1030845 P1030858

After that, we lit a lantern each and watched them float away into the sky…

P1030869 P1030873

As the clock struck 1am we went home to bed. It was an awesome night. PEACE!!!

  1. #1 by veronika pillet on January 31, 2012 - 2:10 pm

    Hello Luca Darling
    How nice to have some information from your own blog. Well you seem to habe had an awesome Christmas and a smashing New Year’s party. Yes I can see you dancing away like mad! What a great adveenture you are all living
    a big hug – un enorme bisou
    je t’aime et tu me manques beaucoup
    mamika

  2. #2 by pcsmith on January 31, 2012 - 7:59 pm

    Lovely to hear from you Luca, or should I say little maniac????? I’m sure that you impressed everyone with your dancing. by the way I wore your necklace and everyone thought it was very smart. I’m afraid we did not bring a camel back from Egypt, but we do have a scarab beetle. Love and miss you lots Nanny xxxxxxxx oops and Grampy XXXXX

  3. #3 by Scot Peacock on February 1, 2012 - 11:19 am

    Hey Luca, a very Happy New Year! Okay, so my greeting is a month late, but at this very moment it’s New year’s day on Mars (probably).
    Anyway, how’s your trip? I’m loving your pictures! The hot-air lanterns are beautiful.

  4. #4 by Amber Hansen on February 10, 2012 - 6:38 pm

    to luca sorry I have not spocan to you my laptop charger hase been brokan and the batrey hade run out.that picture of that fire saying happy new year 2012 was cool.I really really really really miss you.you and the langtons looked great.and also you and the sparkla looked great to.I really love you bye love amber xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

