Luca’s Malaysian Marvels & Thailand Treasures

Dear reader, it has been ages since my last blog, so here are a few things that I have been up to….

Petronas Centre, Kuala Lumpur

I loved the Petronas centre. There were loads of games to play, it was fascinating, and there were even dinosaurs..

DSC 0003 P1020826 P1020839 P1020827

Taman Negara National Park, Malaysia

From KL we had to take a bus and then a long tail boat up the river. I put my hand in the water and it sprayed the people behind. It was awesome. I went on the longest canopy walk in the world, and I was 40m up in the air, it was a little bit scary, but the leeches were scarier and it was weird how they wiggled about when we passed trying to find something to climb on and suck!! I met Vincent and Maud, a lovely French couple – they were awesome and I really liked them.

DSC 0135 Me on the canopy walkway

DSC 0107 a leech just above the leaf

DSC 0157 my brothers and me with Maud

DSC 0181 a nice swim in the river after the hot and sticky walk down from the summit

Krabi, Thailand

We hired a jeep and went to a temple. I had to climb 1,237 steps to get to the top… and it was super hard but me and Daddy went zooming up.

P1030322 P1030328

After that we went to the Hot Springs which was boiling hot! (Ed: actually it was 40 deg celcius)

DSC 0050

and then we went Emerald Pool, it was cold but awesome. There was a waterfall slide which was cool but it hurt my bum a bit.

DSC 0056

Island Hopping in Thailand

Koh Lanta was awesome. We stayed right by the beach and swam in the sea every day. There were loads of crabs on the beach, and we caught one. I swung on some bars outside one restaurant we went to. The sunsets were amazing!!

DSC 0023 P1030403 P1030412

I am now on Kho Tao and will be here for Christmas and New Year – more about that later.

Goodbye everybody. and my lovely girl Amber

Lots of love, Luca xxxxx

(Especially to Nanny xxxx)

  1. #1 by veronika on December 21, 2011 - 10:36 am

    hello sweet Luca, even if I am not included in Your kisses, I liked your report and all the exciting things you have been doing. You look great and I miss you
    love Mamika

  2. #2 by Colin on December 23, 2011 - 7:24 pm

    Dear Luca,
    Great to have your news
    Hope to talk to you over Xmas

    Lots of Love, Hugs and Kisses

    Nanny, Gramps and Uncle Colin

  3. #3 by Amber Hansen on January 20, 2012 - 8:20 am

    dear luca them stairs must have been a very very long long way.I wuld have never made it.I really really mis you.did you have a nice time haging up side down.I am going to go bye bye love amber

Leave a Reply

