Mateo’s Malaysia

Batu Caves, Malaysia

While I was in Kuala Lumpur I went to visit the Batu Caves. Here I am at the bottom of the steps ready to climb up to the caves at the top….

DSC 0024

P1020855 and here I am halfway up with mummy.

The climb was not good, 272 steps and I was really tired by the top. I liked the monkeys and they didn’t crawl on me!

Taman Negara, Malaysia

I went to Taman Negara national park in the middle of peninsular Malaysia. We had to go there by boat. It was cool! Its a big rainforest and in there is the longest canopy walk in the world. Here I am on it…

DSC 0137

There were lots of leeches and monkeys – none of which bit me! After walking and walking, we found a river where we could swim – and there were no crocodiles.

DSC 0180

Step Inn Hotel in Kuala Lumpur

I liked Connie and her children. The hotel was wicked! And I had a really good time there….

P1030073

Cameron Highlands, Malaysia

It was wicked at the Cameron Highlands. We visited a rose garden, a bee farm, and we met some wicked people in the lodge – they juggled with fire one night. Here is a picture of me in the tea plantation….

DSC 0048 DSC 0093

and of course the fire juggling….. P1030134

Penang, Malaysia

I had a great time in Penang. The Friendship Motel was wicked and there was a park across the road where I played football with Daddy and my brothers. We rode around on buses – which were cooooool and we swung like monkeys on the straps and bars. I visited the Toy Museum. It was pretty cool, here’s me with Po…..

DSC 0043

Before I go, I just want to wish you all a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

I miss you all very much. I am going to school on Kho Tao and I have been making Xmas Decorations.

Lots and lots of love. Mateo xxxxxxxxx (especially Nanny & Grampy)

  1. #1 by veronika on December 14, 2011 - 9:48 am

    thank you for the news.. you seem to have a wonderful time!!
    merry Christmas to you too and I do miss you an awul lot
    gros bisous
    mamika

  2. #2 by pcsmith on December 14, 2011 - 11:04 am

    Thankyou Darling for your lovely message. We miss you lots but are soooo proud of you. sorry we can’t be with you for Christmas but maybe we can Skype from Uncle Colin’s Hugs and kisses all round Love Nanny and GrampyXXXXXXX

  3. #3 by Year 1 at Manor School on March 29, 2012 - 9:36 am

    Hi Mateo,

    All your school friends are in Year 1 now.
    We liked the picture of Kung Fu Panda. We liked the picture of you on the canopy bridge. Some of us thought it looked scary – some of us didn’t!
    Thank you for sharing your adventure. It looks really cool!
    We would like to know more about your adventures.

    Love Year 1 at Manor School
    (jointly composed in our assembly time!)

Leave a Reply

