Luca’s blog 18/09/11

Tonight I am sleeping with Daddy, and before going to bed we played Uno – and I won!

The flight from Paris was fun. I was very happy to be in England again. When we were walking out of T5 I had a wonderful surprise because Nanny and Grampy were there to meet us. They went with us to T3 where we had to catch our flight for Singapore. We ate some of Nanny’s delicious chocolate buns – they were soooooooo tasty!

After we said goodbye to Nanny and Grampy, we boarded the plane for Singapore. It was a ginormous plane with 9 seats in a row – and each seat had a screen and a handset and a cushion and a blanket. We could watch films, and my favourite was Kung Fu Panda II and Hop. It was a really long flight and it lasted two nights and two days (Ed: actually it was 14 hours). I enjoyed it because it was a huge plane and we were looked after really nicely and really well by the lovely air hostesses; they were pretty. The food was tasty, nice and delicious like Nanny’s buns. I slept on Daddy’s lap because his jumper was very comfortable along with my cushion and blanket – and of course Pooh Bear!!!!

We arrived at Singapore airport at 2pm (8am UK time) and after riding the Sky Train to T3 we had to wait for 5 hours for our flight to Bali. We arrived in Bali at 9.30pm and then we slept until 1.30 the next afternoon!! We were so tired! We then went to the beach, but the sea was too wavy to snorkel at Jimbaran Bay. Sometimes I nearly got washed away by the sea.

Today we went to Sumar beach on the East side of the island where a reef protects the beach. There were no waves so we could snorkel. I started out well, but then I was rubbish – I think this is because I didn’t have the float. But then I was better with just my flippers and we had great fun in the sea. Its been a long day and I am tired now. So I am going to sleep. Good night xxxx

  1. #1 by Hanan on September 20, 2011 - 9:41 am

    Hello Luca,

    I am Ahmad’s Mummy writing to say hello to you. It is lovely to read your blog and I think this is the first time we hear from you Luca. Ahmad is at school now, but as soon as he is home he will be VERY excited to read your message and I am sure he will write to you also. He mentions you very often and we talk about where you might be on your exciting expedition…….and now we know! What an exciting time you have had so far.

    Hope you are making lots of wonderful memories.

    love,
    Hanan
    PS Ahmad and Malik loved Kung Fu Panda II also.

  2. #2 by veronika on September 20, 2011 - 10:09 am

    gooosh I am happy to have at last some lenghty report and to find out that everything goes well. how are your bungalows? Big hug and kisses I love you all and already miss you so much – please keep in touch – don’t forget, I am leaving in a week
    mille bisou
    mamika

  3. #3 by Ahmad on September 20, 2011 - 8:07 pm

    Hello Luca,

    I really miss you. I think your journey is very exciting and you have had a great start. I can’t wait to hear about any wildlife you see. The snorkelling sounded cool too. I look forward to reading about your next adventure.

    Best wishes,
    your nature friend
    Ahmad

    PS Max broke his arm on the trampoline this summer but his cast came off last week. Miss Barrett is married now and Miss Greig is teaching year 1.

    Malik says hello and he loves Kung Fuuuuuuuuuu!

  4. #4 by Pauline Smith on September 21, 2011 - 2:50 pm

    Dear Luca lovely to read your blog. Grampy and i were so happy to have had the chance to give you all a hug before you really set off on your journey. sounds as if you are having fun and i will watch this space with interest. hope you enjoyed reading Maximus mole , there will be more to follow. Love and kisses to you all Miss you lots Nanny

  5. #5 by claire sinclair (!) on September 29, 2011 - 4:41 pm

    Luca! What a lovely blog! I am sorry I have not read what you are up to more recently…school and stuff keeping me busy! I am catching up now though and will read them all tonight! Mike and I are so jealous of you guys…we loved Bali! Have you watched the monkey dance yet? You’ll love this! I was very pleased to see you have packed pooh bear! I remember when you were in my class and his nose fell off! I tried to be the good teacher and help so super glued it back on…only to be told I had glued it back on upside down! Oops! Very sorry again about this! Hopefully it will be a reminder of our jelly wobbling days! Anyway must go…have all of your other blogs to read! Keep safe and always stay happy! Claire Sinclair! X

  6. #6 by Catherine Greig on October 10, 2011 - 7:18 pm

    Hi Luca,

    It is so lovely to be reading your blog and finding out what you are all up to. I love your writing 🙂 I am sorry I am so behind in my reading. I will try and get up to date soon!

    I am very jealous of your snorkelling! that is was I would most like to do. I wonder what you have seen.

    It is lovely to know what you are up to. Thank you very much. Miss Greig

  7. #7 by shauna on January 6, 2012 - 8:38 pm

    `hi luca it is shauna I miss you very much.

  8. #8 by shauna on April 1, 2012 - 12:08 pm

    hi luca why do you not talk on you’r blog any more ? I miss you at school and my brothers are being a pain
    miss you loads

Leave a Reply

